top of page
Search
Writer's picturecamdenchase7

Don't Feel or Think, Just Smile


My name is Camden Chase and I made a peepshow. During the year of 2022 I felt the culmination of my 27 years on this planet, the events that shaped the world around me as I grew up; 911, the beating of Rodney King, a major climate disaster annually, Oil Spills, Disease, War. These things finally settled into me as I realised just how much I dislike everything that has been handed to me, that I must try and live during economic downfall and the failing of western society through no consequence of my own.


I have decided to disassociate with it all, and this Peepshow is a representation of that sentiment. That all the terrible things are hidden away beyond sight, where one needs not look if they should so choose. But regardless, I am tempted to peer into the void and be seduced by it's darkness because I cannot fully divorce the terrible, hateful and violent world of your creation (royal your. You, my reader, are completely innocent of all things I'm sure). So if you missed my Peepshow, here find the video it contained. In the same sense, as the peepshow you need not click it. It is here, and you are aware of that but you should feel no obligation to watch it. Can you ignore the horrors, the implications of terror and death? I cannot, but can you?

This world is a nightmare, I was simply born into it.



Enjoy.

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page